Broker Check

Our Team

Jeffrey "Jeff" Semler*

President and Owner

317-569-7611

jsemler@sfg-in.com

Jeffrey "Jeff" Semler has been serving financial clients and agents throughout the Indianapolis area since 1998 as President and Owner of Semler Financial Group, Inc. Jeff provides individual and group income and retirement strategies...

Read more

Jeffrey "Jeff" Blaisdell*

Registered Representative

317-660-8517

jblaisdell@sfg-in.com

Jeff joined Semler Financial Group in 2015. He is a Registered Representative as well as an Investment Advisor Representative. Jeff has over 25 years of investment experience. Prior to joining SFG Jeff served as a financial advisor for...

Read more

James "Jim" Cherco*

Registered Representative

317-569-7621

jcherco@sfg-in.com

James "Jim" Cherco has been a Registered Representative with Semler Financial Group since 2006. He represents a variety of financial products and strategies--including income protection, estate preservation, retirement strategies, life...

Read more

Craig Demaree*

Registered Representative

317-569-7606

cdemaree@sfg-in.com

Craig Demaree has previously served as an Associate General Agent, Vice President and has focused on retirement needs since 2002. Most recently his focus has been to help employers enhance their current retirement program from simply...

Read more

Andrew "Andy" Gilbert*

Registered Representative

317-569-7619

agilbert@sfg-in.com

Andrew "Andy" Gilbert has served as a Registered Representative with Semler Financial Group since 2008. Andy provides strategic financial preparation for individuals, families and businesses. He works in concert with his clients to...

Read more

David Gray*

Financial Professional

317-569-7605

dgray@sfg-in.com

David Gray has over 12 years experience in the financial services industry. Prior to joining Semler Financial Group in 2016, David spent 8 years at J.P. Morgan in New York, focusing on wealth management and corporate finance...
Read more

James "Jim" Johnson*

Registered Representative

317-569-7602

jjohnson@sfg-in.com

Jim has worked in the financial services field for more than 30 years. He is President of WealthPlan Strategies, LLC, as well as a registered representative with Semler Financial Group. He is focused on advising clients regarding...

Read more

Andrew Laubner*

Registered Representative

317-660-7089

alaubner@moldtfinancial.com

Andrew has been in the financial industry since 2015 and has his insurance license in the Indiana and Wisconsin. He is a graduate of Hanover College and an Indiana native. He currently resides in Indianapolis where he actively volunteers.

Read more

Brian Moldt*

Associate General Agent

317-569-7617

bmoldt@moldtfinancial.com

Brian Moldt has served as Associate General Agent with Semler Financial Group since 1995 as well as serving as President and Financial Advisor for Moldt Financial, LLC since 2006. He provides income and retirement planning for...

Read more

Robin Stark

Financial Services Professional

317-569-7091

rstark@sfg-in.com

Robin Stark has been with Semler Financial Group since 2014. In addition to her financial background, Robin enjoyed 18 successful years in the real estate industry. She is currently a member and active participant in the Indianapolis...

Read more

J. Jeffrey Weller*

Associate General Agent

317-569-7613

jeffweller@sfg-in.com

Jeff Weller has 19 years of financial service industry experience, designed to help create retirement strategies that help clients meet their long-term financial objectives. Before joining Semler Financial Group, Jeff worked at...

Read more

Tom Whisler*, CLU, ChFC

Investment Advisor Representative

317-569-7610

twhisler@sfg-in.com

Tom joined Semler Financial Group in 2017. He has 35 years experience in the financial services industry with a focus on Long Term Care/Extended Care market place. He is a graduate of Indiana University and resides in Carmel with his...

Read more

Jeannie Beck

New Business and Compliance Coordinator

317-569-7616

jbeck@sfg-in.com

Jeanie’s background includes over a decade as a television news writer and producer, teacher and travel writer. She resides in Carmel with her husband and is the mother of three.
Read more

Amy Austin

Administrative Assistant/Marketing

317-569-7600

aaustin@sfg-in.com

Amy Austin serves as administrative assistant, focusing on in office marketing and client correspondence. Prior to joining Semler Financial Group, Amy served as the Komen Foundation Volunteer coordinator for Naples, Florida. She...
Read more

Ronni Highum

Executive Assistant

317-660-8514

rhighum@sfg-in.com

Ronni Highum has served as Executive Assistant to Brian Moldt since 2012. She provides ongoing support and marketing to his growing business. Since joining Semler she has contributed to the marketing and advertising using her own...
Read more

Jane R. Weller

Director of Office Operations

317-569-7603

jweller@sfg-in.com

Jane Weller has been with Semler Financial Group since 2006. She serves as Director of Office Operations. Her previous experience includes health insurance sales and years of corporate management. Jane is a graduate of Wright State...

Read more

Rachel Renner

Administrative Assistant

317-569-7600

rrenner@sfg-in.com

Rachel Renner joined Semler Financial group in 2016. Rachel has worked as an admistartive assistane with in the school system. She lives in Lawrence with her husband and has three children.
Read more